Food Bank Board

The South Texas Food Bank is governed by a volunteer board comprised of representatives from the local community:


2015-2016 Board of Directors:


Erasmo Villareal (Rancher), President

Doug Howland, President-Elect (Family Investments), President-Elect

Roberto Diaz (Plains Capital Bank), Treasurer  

Aide Brooks (IBC Commerce Bank), Secretary 

John Solis (Attorney), Historian    

Anna Benavides-Galo (Businesswoman), Past-President



Board Members:


Jaime Arizpe (Social worker)

Odie Arambula (Retired journalist)

Leslie G. Benavidez (VP of Lone Star Industries)

Romelia Cardona (Eagle Pass)

Danny Cuellar (CPA)

Gaby DeLeon (HEB)   

Anita Zuniga Dodier (Former Educator-Businesswoman)

Galo Garcia (Businessman)

Kevin Romo (State Farm Insurance)

Romeo Salinas (Zapata County Treasurer)

Ed Sherwood, Treasurer (Falcon International Bank)

 Hugo Flores (Food Distr./Ranch Real Estate)

 Valeria Rubalcaba (Dimmit County Commissioner)

Roberto Cuellar (LISD) 






Board meetings are on the second Wednesday of every month at noon time. Call the South Texas Food Bank Executive Director at (956) 726-3120 for more information.


  • Print
  • Text Size: A A A

Sign up for our e-newsletter

Sign Up

Manage your e-mail subscription